Our Projects

CARAVAN #METOO

Myths and misinformation about the legal treatment of sexual violence hinder victims and survivors from seeking help. Yet people who are informed of their rights are more likely to report, obtain compensation and recover from the damage caused by this trauma.

ABOUT US

Born out of the #MeToo movement, the Caravan #MeToo consists of a tour of Quebec that offers victims and survivors free and confidential consultations with several professionals. Lawyers from all fields of law, prosecutors, social workers and police officers are available to provide answers to all the needs of the person.

 

Meetings are free, confidential and without an appointment and can be held in person or by telephone. We address the principles of criminal law, as well as labor, administrative and civil law that best meet the needs of victims and survivors.

This project is made possible thanks to the financial support of the Ministère de la Justice du Québec, Desjardins and the Association du Jeune Montréal, and the collaboration of the Crime Victims Assistance Centres, the Director of Criminal and Penal Prosecutions and many front-line organizations.

Skip to content

Nos projets

Caravane #MoiAussi

Les mythes et la désinformation entourant le traitement juridique des violences à caractère sexuel freinent les personnes victimes et les survivant.e.s qui souhaitent obtenir de l’aide. Pourtant, les personnes informées de leurs droits sont plus susceptibles de dénoncer, d’obtenir une indemnisation et de se rétablir des dommages causés par ce traumatisme.

À propos

Né du mouvement #MoiAussi, la Caravane #MoiAussi consiste en une tournée du Québec qui offrent aux personnes victimes et aux survivant.e.s des consultations gratuites et confidentielles avec plusieurs intervenant.e.s. Avocat.e.s de tous les domaines de droit, procureur.e.s, intervenant.e.s sociaux.ale.s et policier.ère.s sont disponibles afin de fournir des réponses à tous les besoins de la personne.

 

Les rencontres sont gratuites, confidentielles et sans rendez-vous et peuvent se tenir en personne ou par téléphone. Nous abordons les principes de droit criminel, mais aussi de droit du travail, de droit administratif et de droit civil qui répondent le mieux aux besoins des personnes victimes et des survivant.e.s.

Ce projet est réalisé grâce au soutien financier du ministère de la Justice du Québec, de Desjardins et de l’Association du jeune Montréal, et grâce à la collaboration du Réseau des centres d’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels, de la Direction des poursuites criminelles et pénales et de nombreux organismes de première ligne.

Aller au contenu principal