Our Projects

Legal conferences

Learning the law isn’t just for the classroom! Legal education can also be part of the workplace, the life of a community center or a gathering of neighbors. Familiarizing yourself with the legal concepts that shape our world can help you prevent conflicts and resolve them on your own, without resorting to the courts.

OUR APPROACH

We offer a series of lectures and workshops designed to familiarize organizations, businesses and the public with the key legal concepts that shape their daily lives. These clear-language lectures last 90 minutes and are given by a Juripop lawyer, either virtually or in person.

 

We tailor our lectures to your schedule, even offering evening and weekend availability.

Introduction to Law

This introductory lecture aims to provide an overview of the legal structures that are important in our society, including where laws come from and where to find reliable information on the law. Participants will learn about the workings of the courts, criminal law, and civil liability.

Intellectual Property Law

This conference covers the principles of copyright, the creation of works, and image rights. Participants will learn the main principles of copyright protection, as well as the basics of how patents and trademarks work.

Housing Law

This conference covers the fundamental rights of tenants. From the signing of the lease to repairs to be made by the landlord, tenants will learn about their rights in relation to rent increases, evictions, and lease renewal.

Family Law

This conference covers the concepts of married and common-law spouses, parenting time, and child custody, as well as the main legal rules relating to divorce and alimony. Participants will learn the legal basics of family life.

Employers' Responsibilities and Obligations under Labor Law

This conference begins with an explanation of the different types of employment contracts, minimum employment standards, the discrimination-free hiring process, the obligations of each party during the performance of the employment contract, and the different ways of terminating it. We then explore the various remedies available to the parties in the event of a conflict, the gradation of sanctions, and the role of the CNESST.

Duties and Obligations of the NPO Board of Directors

This conference for boards of directors of not-for-profit organizations covers the legal structure of organizations, their civil, penal, and fiscal liability, and the sources of liability for board members. Your board of directors will learn the legal reflexes necessary for the sound management of your organization, and how to protect its liability.

Harassement and Violence in the Workplace

This conference addresses the various rights and obligations of employees and their employers with regard to harassment and violence in the workplace. Participants leave better informed about their rights and the remedies available to them. Juripop trains participants to master the definitions, signs to recognize, and mechanisms for protection and action that promote an inclusive and respectful workplace.

RATES

Prices are for a 90-minute conference, including time for questions. Need a customized experience? We can adapt to your needs for an additional fee.

 

Please note that conferences held in person and/or on weekends are subject to additional fees.

 

10 participants 20 participants 30 participants 50+ participants
Community Organization 350$ 450$ 550$ 750$
Government Agency 400$ 500$ 600$ 800$
Start-up Company 350$ 450$ 550$ 750$
SME 450$ 550$ 650$ 850$

 

Would you like to be better equipped to understand your rights? We’re here to help. You can request a legal conference using the form below.

Submit a request

GET STARTED
Skip to content

Nos projets

Conférences juridiques

L’apprentissage du droit, ce n’est pas réservé aux salles de classe! L’éducation juridique peut aussi faire partie du milieu du travail, de la vie des centres communautaires ou d’une réunion entre voisin·e·s. Se familiariser avec les notions de droit qui façonnent notre monde permet de prévenir les conflits et de les régler par soi-même, sans avoir recours aux tribunaux.

 

Notre approche

Nous offrons une série de conférences juridiques visant à familiariser les organismes, les entreprises et le public avec les concepts-clés du droit qui façonnent leur quotidien. Ces conférences en langage clair sont d’une durée de 90 minutes et sont offertes par un·e avocat·e de Juripop, en virtuel comme en présentiel.

 

Nous modelons nos conférences selon votre agenda, offrant même des disponibilités en soirée et les fins de semaine.

Explorez nos conférences :

Introduction au droit

Cette conférence introductive vise à survoler les structures juridiques qui sont importantes dans notre société, en expliquant notamment d’où viennent les lois et où trouver de l’information fiable sur le droit. Les personnes y participant y apprendront les grandes lignes du fonctionnement des tribunaux, du droit criminel et de la responsabilité civile.

Droit de la propriété intellectuelle

Cette conférence aborde les principes reliés au droit d’auteur, à la création d’œuvres et du droit à l’image. Les personnes y participant y apprendront les grands principes du respect des droits d’auteur, mais pourront aussi apprendre les bases concernant le fonctionnement des brevets et des marques de commerce.

Droit du logement

Cette conférence aborde les droits fondamentaux des locataires. En passant de la signature du bail aux réparations qui doivent être faites par le·la propriétaire, la personne locataire y apprendra ses droits en lien avec les hausses de loyers, les évictions et le renouvellement de son bail.

Droit de la famille

Cette conférence aborde les concepts de conjoint·e·s marié·e·s et de conjoint·e·s de fait, les modalités de temps parental ou de garde d’enfant et les principales règles juridiques en lien avec le divorce et les pensions alimentaires. La personne participant à cette conférence y apprendra donc des bases juridiques en lien avec la vie familiale.

Responsabilités et obligations des employeurs en droit du travail

Cette conférence débute par l’explication les différents types de contrat de travail, les normes minimales de travail, le processus d’embauche sans discrimination, les obligations de chacune des parties lors de l’exécution du contrat de travail et les différentes manières d’y mettre fin. Ensuite, nous explorons les différents recours qui s’offrent aux parties en cas de conflit, la gradation des sanctions et le rôle de la CNESST.

Devoirs et obligations du conseil d’administration d’un OBNL

Cette conférence à l’attention des conseils d’administration d’organismes à but non lucratif aborde la structure juridique des organismes, la responsabilité civile, pénale et fiscale des organismes et les sources de responsabilités des personnes administratrices. Votre conseil d’administration y apprendra les réflexes juridiques nécessaires à la bonne gestion de votre organisme et les pistes de solution pour protéger sa responsabilité.

Harcèlement et violences au travail

Cette conférence aborde les différents droits et obligations des personnes salariées et de leurs employeurs en ce qui a trait au harcèlement et aux violences en milieu de travail. Les personnes participantes en sortent mieux informées sur leurs droits et l’état des recours qui s’offrent à elles. Juripop forme les personnes participantes à maîtriser les définitions, les signes à reconnaître et les mécanismes de protection et d’action qui favorisent un milieu de travail inclusif et respectueux.

Tarifs

Les prix indiqués sont pour une conférence d’une durée de 90 minutes, incluant un temps dédié aux questions. Besoin d’une expérience sur mesure? Nous nous adaptons à vos besoins moyennant des frais additionnels.

 

Veuillez noter que les conférences tenues en présentiel et/ou en fin de semaine sont soumises à des frais additionnels.

 

10 participant.e.s 20 participant.e.s 30 participant.e.s 50+ participant.e.s
Organisme communautaire 350$ 450$ 550$ 750$
Organisme gouvernemental 400$ 500$ 600$ 800$
Entreprise en démarrage 350$ 450$ 550$ 750$
PME 450$ 550$ 650$ 850$

 

Vous souhaitez être mieux outillé·e dans la compréhension de vos droits? Nous sommes là pour vous accompagner. Vous pouvez faire une demande de conférence juridique dans le formulaire ci-dessous.

Faire une demande

Débuter
Aller au contenu principal